Some code [Software]

posted by WhiteCoatWriter – India, 2019-03-24 06:59  – Posting: # 20078
Views: 1,289

Hello again :-)

» So you are an advanced RUser!

I'd say that I am at the basement of being an advanced user. Must credit PAGIN (population approach group in India) for introducing me to R and R studio a couple of years back. Its been a good learning curve thereafter.

» Welcome. Didn’t know it until yesterday either.

:-)

» » […] I believed ISO8601 was majorly the standard time format
»
» In many countries. In Austria it is not just a norm but legally binding. Rarely used in daily life.

Interesting...

» I was curious myself. My latest code:....
» Which gave on my machine:
»
»         location           local.datetime offset            UTC.datetime loc.SAS.datetime UTC.SAS.datetime
»    Europe/Vienna  2019-03-22 18:32:57 CET  +1:00 2019-03-22 17:32:57 UTC 22Mar19:18:32:57 22Mar19:17:32:57
»       US/Eastern  2019-03-22 13:32:57 EDT  -4:00 2019-03-22 17:32:57 UTC 22Mar19:13:32:57 22Mar19:17:32:57
»     Asia/Kolkata  2019-03-22 23:02:57 IST  +5:30 2019-03-22 17:32:57 UTC 22Mar19:23:02:57 22Mar19:17:32:57
» Pacific/Auckland 2019-03-23 06:32:57 NZDT +13:00 2019-03-22 17:32:57 UTC 23Mar19:06:32:57 22Mar19:17:32:57

WOW, this looks much better, however I guess while we represent in CDISC it has to be in the form of YYYY-MM-DD for the .XPT. I find myself complicating over this now :( .
More details to this point can be availed by downloading the CDISC Implementation guide 3.3, section 4.4. P.S: requires a mandate registration for viewing/download.
You can download/view the details from HERE

» Note the different local times: Poughkeepsie changed EST ↑ EDT on March 10th, Austria will change CET ↑ CEST on March 31th, and New Zealand will change NZDT ↓ NZT on April 7th.
» See this funny story.

Interesting read. Little did I know about it. Thank you for bringing it up.

Additionally, while I am fully trying to understand the datasets structure for submission, my ship hit an iceberg this morning.
Under the module structure for submission for datasets as a part of the dossier, as defined by CDISC for USFDA, it requires the SAS programs for ADAM datasets to be given as note file documents.
You can get the module structure from HERE
This looks clearly like CDISC recommends SAS for datasets (which is like a monopoly and it kinda brings us back to point one from where we started this thread :( ).

Thanks and regards
-Dr Anonymous
(WhiteCoatWriter)

Thanks and Regards
Dr Anonymous
(WhiteCoatWriter)

Complete thread:

Activity
 Mix view
Bioequivalence and Bioavailability Forum |  Admin contact
19,687 posts in 4,178 threads, 1,352 registered users;
online 7 (0 registered, 7 guests [including 2 identified bots]).
Forum time (Europe/Vienna): 18:30 UTC

The fundamental cause of trouble in the world today is
that the stupid are cocksure
while the intelligent are full of doubt.    Bertrand Russell

The BIOEQUIVALENCE / BIOAVAILABILITY FORUM is hosted by
BEBAC Ing. Helmut Schütz
HTML5