Porfirio
☆    

2023-07-18 19:55
(286 d 00:29 ago)

Posting: # 23674
Views: 1,843

IVIVC input data [Dissolution / BCS / IVIVC]

Hello everyone!
I am a beginner on the subject about IVIVC and I have plenty questions. Can somebody help me?
Coul you recommend me a step by step course to develop ivivc?

I´m trying to develop an example of IVIVC. I have in vitro and in vivo data for an intermediate release (InR) formulation, a slow release (SR), immediate release (IR) and the reference formulation (target). I only have in vitro data of the “test” formulation and I wan to predict its pharmacokinetic parameters. I tried to do it but something was wrong (see images below).
  1. I read in a forum that UIR depends on the number of compartments, but what exactly does it mean? Should I always put 3?
  2. In the validation which one should I put as external or internal?
  3. How do I know if I should put the weibull function or the double weibull function (for example)? Is the fit bond performed before or does the software also perform it?
  4. For weighting, how do I know which one to choose?
[image]
[image]
My apologies, I think there are many questions, I hope you can help me with some. It is very important for me.

Thaks
Best regards
Helmut
★★★
Homepage
Vienna, Austria,
2023-07-19 10:54
(285 d 09:31 ago)

@ Porfirio
Posting: # 23675
Views: 1,531

Certara’s Forum

Hi Porfirio,

I suggest to register at Certara’s Forum and post your questions there.

Dif-tor heh smusma 🖖🏼 Довге життя Україна! [image]
Helmut Schütz
[image]

The quality of responses received is directly proportional to the quality of the question asked. 🚮
Science Quotes
dshah
★★  

India/United Kingdom,
2023-07-19 11:44
(285 d 08:41 ago)

@ Porfirio
Posting: # 23677
Views: 1,557

IVIVC input data

Hi Porfirio!

❝ 1. I read in a forum that UIR depends on the number of compartments, but what exactly does it mean? Should I always put 3?