☆    

Portugal,
2019-01-07 13:13
(1906 d 20:42 ago)

Posting: # 19741
Views: 5,272

Bootstrap f2 - which software? [Software]

Dear BEBAC team,

Now that the MSD is dead and bootstrap f2 finally king :-), I would like your opinion on a good (and free) software for trustable calculation of bootstrap f2.

I have been using DDSolver, but recently I heard that the Spanish agency replied to a dossier submission saying that it is not acceptable because of miscalculations. We are now moving to Ph-Eq software, as I have seen some posts here in the BEBAC forum. What is your opinion on these softwares, do you know why the DDSolver is not recommended? What about Ph-Eq, any feedback? It is not so user-friendly as the DDSolver, that was my first impression.

I am a pharmacist, not expert in statistics or maths :-) It is very difficult sometimes to discriminate the adequacy between tools... I would appreciate your kind support :-)

Thanks to you all,
And a Happy New Year!

Regards,
MSimoes
Shuanghe
★★  

Spain,
2019-01-07 14:15
(1906 d 19:40 ago)

@ MSimoes
Posting: # 19742
Views: 4,511

Bootstrap f2 - which software?

Dear MSimoes,

❝ I have been using DDSolver, but recently I heard that the Spanish agency replied to a dossier submission saying that it is not acceptable because of miscalculations.

From the information I got from one meeting with the agency, they use R that was developed by a professor in certain university. I suggested that they should publish the code with the seed number so everyone can use and reproducibility wouldn't be an issue. Haven't seen any thing published yet.

❝ do you know why the DDSolver is not recommended?