★★★

Denmark,
2018-06-06 15:39
(2122 d 01:37 ago)

Posting: # 18856
Views: 3,422

A conference invitation that I got today [Off Topic]

"Dear (ElMaestro)

It is our great pleasure and privilege to welcome you to join the 7thAnnual World Congress of Food and Nutrition-2018(WCFN-2018), which will be held during November 13-15, 2018 in Singapore. On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we would be honored to invite you to be a chair/speaker at Session 103: Regional Food Cultures Practices and Nutrition Education while presenting about Approval of Generic Fluticasone Propionate/Salmeterol Xinafoate Dry Powder Inhalers in the US: A Difficult Exercise in Regulatory Science at the upcoming WCFN-2018."

I am no expert, in fact I believe I am a person with a completely unqualified opinion about many things including pharmaceuticals. Having been a frequent traveler in the US and in possession of an enormously fat and ill-maintained body I even have a strong opinion about (lack of) food culture and nutrition, but I have no idea -and I mean that literally- how the f%ck anyone can even remotely think it relevant to talk about Fluticasone/Salmeterol inhalers at a food & nutrition conference.

Wishing you all a good day.

Pass or fail!
ElMaestro
jag009
★★★

NJ,
2018-06-06 22:25
(2121 d 18:51 ago)

@ ElMaestro
Posting: # 18857
Views: 2,713

A conference invitation that I got today

Hi Maestro,

❝ I am no expert, in fact I believe I am a person with a completely unqualified opinion about many things including pharmaceuticals. Having been a frequent traveler in the US and in possession of an enormously fat and ill-maintained body I even have a strong opinion about (lack of) food culture and nutrition, but I have no idea -and I mean that literally- how the f%ck anyone can even remotely think it relevant to talk about Fluticasone/Salmeterol inhalers at a food & nutrition conference.

Free trip? Sure! :-D
nobody
nothing

2018-06-07 11:16
(2121 d 06:00 ago)

@ jag009
Posting: # 18858