fatmaelzahraa
●    

2007-11-06 16:19
(5986 d 22:07 ago)

Posting: # 1289
Views: 14,064

new trainer in bioequivalence study [Tips / Tricks]

I am a research chemist.....
really we have a drug to do bioequivalence study....
I am new in this field.... as I a experienced in dissolution testing, HPLC, but I am so bad in stastical calculations and also the main idea of this study, and its results indication...
Please can u help me to be a good one.....?
what should I know?
what should I read?
Helmut
★★★
Homepage
Vienna, Austria,
2007-11-08 14:47
(5984 d 23:40 ago)

@ fatmaelzahraa
Posting: # 1291
Views: 11,804

BE basics

Dear fatmaelzahraa!

❝ ... I am so bad in stastical calculations and also the main idea of this study, and its results indication...

For a summary of basic designs see this thread.

❝ Please can u help me to be a good one.....?

Hhm,... :ponder:

❝ what should I know?

I would start with:
  • read all the threads of this Forum, ;-)
  • browse through the archives (look for 'Summaries of PharmPK discussions') of David Bourne's PK/PD-List,
  • a basic course in pharmacokinetics (otherwise you will never understand the important points),
  • a basic course in statistics for nonstatisticians (optional, but highly recommended),
  • a basic course in BA/BE.
Not participating in some courses and only reading textbooks and articles (i.e., starting from scratch) is close to reinvent the wheel and very time consuming; you should avoid attending conferences on BA/BE in such an early stage, because they generally are too technical and not suitable for beginners.

❝ what should I read?

For a collection of textbooks see this post. National and international guidelines are given here.

Dif-tor heh smusma 🖖🏼 Довге життя Україна! [image]
Helmut Schütz
[image]

The quality of responses received is directly proportional to the quality of the question asked. 🚮
Science Quotes
drrammohanj
●    

2007-12-20 09:32
(5943 d 04:55 ago)

@ Helmut
Posting: # 1401
Views: 11,288